قلم فريد بقيمة 6,000 $ للفائز بجائزة Montegrappa

دبي ، 2 March 2019: تم الإعلان اليوم عن الفائزين بجائزة Montegrappa للكتابة ، وهي مسابقة طيران الإمارات الأدبية المرموقة لاكتشاف الروائيين غير المنشورين. تم الاعتراف بها باعتبارها واحدة من أنجح مسابقات الكتابة في المنطقة ، ولديها سجل حافل في إيجاد مواهب جديدة للكتابة ، حيث أنتجت ثمانية مؤلفين منشورين في السنوات الخمس الماضية.

من اليسار إلى اليمين: تشارلز نحاس ، موزّع Montegrappa في الشرق الأوسط ، Aine O'Connor ، Lynsey Eames ، Robert Pateman ، Mark Fiddes ، Polly Phillips ، الفائز بمسابقة 2019 ، و Luigi Bonomi ، مؤسس Luigi Bonomi Associates (LBA).

حصل بولي فيليبس على المركز الأول هذا العام في الرواية، إنه صحفي سابق في المملكة المتحدة وهو الآن مستشار اتصالات لدى العديد من الشركات في دبي. تبقي أصدقائك على مقربةهو نوار محلي ينظر إلى طبيعة التنافس بين النساء ، مع التركيز على الصداقة المدمرة بطبيعتها ، مع سر يحترق في صميمها.

المرشحون هم أيني أوكونور ولينسي إيمز ومارك فيديس وروبرت باتمان.

تم تقييم جميع المشاركات من قبل وكيل الأدب الدولي لويجي بونومي ، مؤسس شركة لويجي بونومي أسوشيتس (LBA) ووكيل أدبي للعديد من مؤلفي المهرجان السابقين ، بمن فيهم أنابيل كانتاريا وكارين عثمان. تم اكتشاف كلاهما نتيجة للدخول في المسابقة وانضموا إلى بونومي على المسرح لمناقشة طرقهم في النجاح في الكتابة.

وقال بونومي: "توفر هذه المنافسة للكتاب الطموحين فرصة حقيقية للحصول على أعمالهم." "حقيقة أن الكثير من المتسابقين النهائيين فازوا بصفقات النشر في الماضي تُظهر مدى ارتفاع مستوى الكتابة في المنطقة. أشعر بالدهشة كل عام بسبب مستوى المهارة والخيال الذي نكتشفه وآمل أن تستمر مجموعة المواهب لهذا العام للانضمام إلى قائمة المؤلفين المنشورة لدينا. "

الروائيون الذين لم يتم نشرهم مؤهلون للدخول ، بشرط أن يكونوا من سنوات 21 أو أكبر ويقيمون في الإمارات العربية المتحدة, البحرين ، الكويت ، عمان أو المملكة العربية السعودية. كان على المشاركين إرسال ملخص لكلمة 400 للكتاب باللغة الإنجليزية وأول كلمات 2,000 في المخطوطة المكتملة تقريبًا.

الجائزة الكبرى للفائز في مسابقة هذا العام هي أداة كتابة Montegrappa مخصصة مع صورة تم اختيارها من قبل يد الفائز محفورة على برميل القلم ، بقيمة بيع بالتجزئة $ 6,000 USD. على الرغم من أن صفقة النشر غير مضمونة ، إلا أن الفائز بالجائزة يفوز أيضًا بفرصة مناقشة مخطوطاتها مع لويجي بونومي ، بالإضافة إلى الإقامة لمدة ليلتين في فندق خمس نجوم في دبي ، ونسخة من الكتاب الحاليين والكتاب السنوي للفنانين.

يستلم الفائز الثاني أقلام نافورة Montegrappa الحصرية بقيمة تجزئة تبلغ 1000 $ لكل منها ، ونسخ من الكتاب السنوي للكتاب والفنانين الحاليين.

Montegrappa هي أقدم شركة في إيطاليا لصناعة أدوات الكتابة اليدوية. وقال تشارلز نحاس ، موزع Montegrappa للشرق الأوسط: "نحن فخورون بأننا لعبنا دورنا في مساعدة العديد من الكتاب الجدد على طريق أن يصبحوا معترف بهم ونشروا. تم منح الفائزين هذا العام فرصة عظيمة وأظهروا أن نجاح الكتابة أمر ممكن. آمل أن يدفع ذلك الآخرين إلى المشاركة في المسابقة العام المقبل بهدف أن يكون أحد الفائزين الذين انضموا إلينا على المسرح ".

وقال أحلام بولوكي ، مدير المهرجان: "تعد جائزة مونتيغرابا واحدة من قصص نجاح المهرجان ، ونحن فخورون للغاية بأننا تمكنا من إحداث مثل هذا التغيير في الكتابة الإبداعية في المنطقة". لتوفير التركيز والتشجيع لمجتمع الكتابة المتعدد الجنسيات في المنطقة. بدعم من رعاية Montegrappa لهذه المسابقة ، نواصل اكتشاف الجيل القادم من الكتاب. "

يقام مهرجان طيران الإمارات للآداب بالشراكة مع طيران الإمارات وهيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون (ثقافة دبي) ، وهي سلطة الإمارة المكرسة للتراث والفنون والثقافة. يبدأ المهرجان المبادرة الفنية لثقافة دبي ، موسم دبي للفنون (DAS) ، والذي يتميز بتنشيط الفعاليات الفنية لمدة شهرين على مستوى المدينة.

يقام تحت رعاية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم ، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي.

للحصول على قائمة كاملة من المؤلفين ، زيارة emirateslitfest.com/authors

يمكن الاطلاع على مزيد من المعلومات حول مهرجان طيران الإمارات للآداب تتضمن البطولات التنافسية الألعاب الإلكترونية التالية : DOTA XNUMX و RAINBOW XNUMX و CS: GO ، LEaGUE OF LEGENDS ، Overwatch ، FORTNITE ، LEGENDS APEX ، Call of DUTY XNUMX ، MORTAL KOMBAT XNUMX ، TEKKEN XNUMX ، SUPERMASH BROS ULTIMATE و FIFAXNUMX. سيقام مهرجان أدب طيران الإمارات للأدب 1-9 March 2019. يمكن لعشاق متابعة آخر أخبار #DubaiLitFest فيسبوك, تويتر, انستجرام . يوتوب والأخبار على مدار السنة من #ELFDubai on فيسبوك, تويتر, انستجرام . Snapchat.

Unique Pen Worth $6,000 for Winner of Montegrappa Prize

 

Dubai, 2 March 2019: The winners of the Montegrappa Writing Prize, the Emirates Airline Festival of Literature’s prestigious competition to discover unpublished novelists, have been announced today. Recognised as one of the most successful writing competitions in the region, the competition has a proven track record in finding new writing talent, producing eight published authors in the last five years.

From left to right: Charles Nahhas, Montegrappa’s Middle East distributor, Aine O’Connor, Lynsey Eames, Robert Pateman, Mark Fiddes, Polly Phillips, 2019 competition winner and Luigi Bonomi, founder of Luigi Bonomi Associates (LBA).

This year’s first place went to Polly Phillips, a former journalist in the UK who is now a corporate communications consultant in Dubai. The novel, Keep Your Friends Close, is a domestic noir which looks at the nature of competition between women, focusing on a friendship that is inherently destructive, with a secret burning away at its core.

The runners up are Aine O’Connor, Lynsey Eames, Mark Fiddes and Robert Pateman.

All entries were judged by international literary agent Luigi Bonomi, founder of Luigi Bonomi Associates (LBA) and literary agent for several previous Festival authors, including Annabel Kantaria and Karen Osman. They were both discovered as a result of entering the competition and joined Bonomi on the stage to discuss their paths to writing success.

“This competition provides aspiring writers with a real chance of getting their work noticed,” said Bonomi. “The fact that so many finalists have won publishing deals in the past shows how high the standard of writing in the region is. Every year I am astonished by the level of skill and imagination that we discover and I hope that this year’s crop of talent will go on to join our list of published authors.”

Novelists that have never been published are eligible to enter, providing that they are 21 years or older and resident in the UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman or Saudi Arabia.  Entrants had to submit a 400-word synopsis of the book in English and the first 2,000 words of their almost completed manuscript.

The grand prize for the winner of this year’s competition is a bespoke Montegrappa writing instrument with an image chosen by the winner hand engraved onto the barrel of the pen, with a retail value of $6,000 USD. Although a publishing deal is not guaranteed, the winner of the Prize also wins the chance to discuss their manuscript with Luigi Bonomi, as well as a two-night stay at a five-star hotel in Dubai, and a copy of the current Writers’ and Artists’ Yearbook.

The runners-up receive exclusive Montegrappa fountain pens with a retail value of $1000 each, and copies of the current Writers’ and Artists’ Yearbook.

Montegrappa is Italy’s oldest manufacturer of hand-crafted writing instruments. Charles Nahhas, Montegrappa’s Middle East distributor said: “We are proud to have played our part in helping so many new writers on the path to becoming recognised and published. This year’s winners have been given a great opportunity and shown that writing success is possible. I hope it will spur others on to enter the competition next year with an aim to be one of the winners joining us on the stage.”

“The Montegrappa Prize is certainly one of the Festival’s success stories and we are very proud to have been able to make such a difference to creative writing in the region”, said Ahlam Bolooki, festival director “One of the goals of the Festival has been to provide a focus and encouragement for the multinational writing community in the region. With the support of Montegrappa’s sponsorship of this competition, we continue to discover the next generation of writers.”

 The Emirates Airline Festival of Literature is held in partnership with Emirates Airline and the Dubai Culture & Arts Authority (Dubai Culture), the Emirate’s dedicated authority for heritage, arts, and culture. The Festival begins Dubai Culture’s flagship art initiative Dubai Art Season (DAS), which features a two-month citywide activation of art events.

 It is held under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates and Ruler of Dubai.

 For the full list of authors, visit emirateslitfest.com/authors

More information about the Emirates Airline Festival of Literature can be found online. The Emirates Airline Festival of Literature will take place 1-9 March 2019. Fans can keep up to date with #DubaiLitFest action on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube and year-round news of #ELFDubai on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat.